top of page

The Church vs. CHH should not be!!!

The "Church" rejects Christian Hip Hop artist that truly wish to praise GOD with there music. What the "Church" doesn't understand is that a lot of us came from the street...they will accept us. We haven't forgotten what Ciroc, Patron, and Corona's taste like. We haven't forgotten how to roll a blunt or rap a dutch. We haven't forgotten how to hustle and make lots of money. We make a conscious decision everyday not to do those things because we really love the LORD! So when you push us away it only leaves us hanging in the air with only the nets of the streets, hustle, drugs and alcohol to catch us. You push us to the very things you claim you don't want us to be into.

Futhermore, the "church" claims that we are bringing the devil into the church. Last time I checked, you didn't need any help with that one. Satan was there before we got there if you really want to be real about it! Hip Hop music is a form of what?...MUSIC. The original purpose for music was to what?...worship and praise GOD! The way I look at it, Christian Hip Hop artist are trying to take back what the devil tried to steal. Some ppl would argue that satan was the head of music in heaven. NEWS FLASH: In case you haven't heard satan got kicked out of heaven, and the control of music was given to him so it was never really his. WAKE UP "CHURCH"!!! The LORD has given you a powerful weapon to win souls and you push it away and count it as satan's work. Can you say BLASPHAMY? I'll leave that alone.

I will leave you with two Bible verses that always burn in my heart when I do this music for the LORD!

1.) 1st Corinthians 9:22-23(verses 19-23 is a passage I love)

"To the weak I became as weak, that I might win the weak. I have become all things to all men, that I might by all means save some. Now this I do for the gospel's sake, that I may be partaker of it with you."

I believe GOD has strategically placed Christian Hip Hop artist in the church to save souls!

2.) 1st Corinthians 14:9

"So likewise you, unless you utter by the tongue words easy to understand, how will it be known what is spoken? For you will be speaking into the air."

The church ain't reaching the young ppl cause they don't know what in the world you talking bout! They don't understand you...but they understand Hip Hop!

If you have a Christian Hip Hop artist in your church, pull that weapon out and use it by supporting what they are trying to do...wins souls for the LORD! I'm so glad I go to Living Hope Ministries of the Eastern Shore where Lebron Palmer is Pastor. He uses all of his weapons...he really wants to kill the works of the enemy! And a big shout out to all the churches doing the same!!!

bottom of page