top of page

Working On A New Project (title revealed)


There are some things I am used to when making a project (Mixtape, Album, EP). I'm used to making songs, and getting the name to the project as I go. I am also used to picking the beats for the project as I matriculate through finishing the project. This time things were different!

I always pray! Having an attitude of prayer helped tremendously in all of this. I also have Flame Studio so recording, mixing and mastering is something I am never concerned about. I was really digging some dope beats by dope producers! The LORD impressed upon me to purchase them...so I did. After listening to these beats for some time, I started to feel dirty. As if I wasn't even on the right path. The LORD comforted me with some verses that I am familiar with that I want to share with you:

* Ephesians 2:10, NIV: "For we are God's handiwork (Masterpiece), created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do."

* Romans 8:28 Amplified Bible (AMP): "And we know [with great confidence] that God [who is deeply concerned about us] causes all things to work together [as a plan] for good for those who love God, to those who are called according to His plan and purpose."

* Joshua 1:9 Amplified Bible (AMP): "Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous! Do not be terrified or dismayed (intimidated), for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

These verses bought me to the realization GOD isn't expecting "Perfect" from me, or anyone else for that matter! HE wants what we have from where we are right now! HE can bring us to where we believe we need to be, but apart from HIM we will never reach it.

This EP will express the lifestyle I had, mistakes along the way, and maybe even some errors in my thought process now. Three songs of the five have been recorded! Having been ordained a Prophet and Apostle, I'm far from perfect. I have made the decision that I will allow the LORD to use me with my flaws, and let it encourage others to do the same! I can do this in faith, because I know what my GOD can do with what I (you) have (Romans 8:28). Or, I could just do what GOD telling me to do....both the same thing! Bottom line, I am still being made by the POTTER!

EP Title Revealed:

"<Perfect"

bottom of page